Nava Bharat

Nava Bharat (Hindi: नवभारत) (Translation: New India) is a Hindi-language daily newspaper published from Bhopal, Indore, Jabalpur, Gwalior, Satna, Chhindwara, Nagpur, Mumbai, Raipur, Bilaspur, Pune, Nasik, Chandrapur and Amravati. Nava Bharat has the sixth highest readership according to IRS 2009 R1 in India among Hindi newspapers. has also been declared by the World Association of Newspapers (WAN) as one of the most read newspapers in the world.It was named the most credible newspaper source in India in a survey commissioned by BBC-Reuters.

Navabharat was founded by Late Shri. Ramgopalji Maheshwari in 1934 in Orange city Nagpur. Shri. Ramgopalji Maheshwari was a freedom fighter, a journalist by profession, a philosopher by thinking, a reformer of society.

Nava Bharat split into 3 groups early in 2000. The Nagpur-based group is referred to as Nava Bharat (Maharashtra), the Bhopal-based group as Nava Bharat (Madhya Pradesh) and the Raipur-based group as Nava Bharat (Chhattisgarh). Nava Bharat (Madhya Pradesh) brings out the six editions for the cities of Bhopal, Gwalior, Indore, Jabalpur, Chhindwara and Satna. It also publishes the Central Chronicle from Bhopal.